Uncategorized

Oh, the magnificent irony

My hands locked around his neck,

I watched the lights go out,

His eyes a black hole of pain,

I watched the life go out of him,

His body falling away,

The look on his face,

Forever engrained in my memory;

The betrayal was too great,

The ending too horrific;

I bent down towards his lifeless figure,

And kissed him one last time with poisonous lips;

The skies turned a terrible purple,

The sea a horrific olive green,

I laid down next to him as

the poison shattered my life force;

the sky started bleeding blood,

as the Universe looked down, and

laughed; a deep guttural evil laugh.

Oh the magnificent irony.

Oh, the magnificent irony.

Standard

Leave a Reply

