Signs

I have realized that it is really important to distinguish between signs. I made horrendous mistakes in the past few days, thinking that the Universe was trying to tell me that I was on the wrong path and I made rash decisions.

Today I woke up furious with myself for being so blind and blaming the Universe. But the truth is, it was me all along. I misread everything and that created ripples throughout my universe. Ripples is an understatement; Tsunami is more appropriate.

I have listened to Christina Perri’s ‘Sea of Lovers’ about a million times since I have woken up today and it has opened up my eyes. My life should be based on the decisions I make. No one knows me better than I know myself and I know the path I must take in order to move on with my life.

I am sure that the Universe believes so too.

Many times in life, we make decisions based on, not our consciousness, but on the opinion of others. I am the type of person who wants to keep everyone happy and sometimes, in order to do just that, I end up hurting the people who matter the most to me. So, today I made a promise to myself – I am going to do the things that make me happy. I am going to live a life that justifies my very being.

Don’t let the opinions of others get the in the way of your true happiness. Only you know where your heart is; no one else can ever understand how a certain person makes you feel. Don’t let the judgement of others cloud your own judgement.

When you feel like your privacy and space is being encroached upon; lock yourself in a room, listen to your favorite music, close your eyes, switch off your phone; and just listen, listen to the voice of your soul. That voice will guide you onto the path that you need to be on. We don’t always have to depend on signs from the Universe, there is a universe in each and everyone of us. We just need to learn how to listen to it.

I have listened to the universe inside of me and I know how to bring back balance, peace and prosperity within me once again. Whether you listen to the Universe or your own universe, understand one thing: sometimes we do have to go through hardships and we have to accept when someone is gone, but sometimes it is just people who put us on the wrong path.

Listen to your universe and look out for the signs from the Universe.

Leave a comment